Seen anything strange lately?

I’ve had an email from a reader who has found that the Nearly Legal URL is redirecting to a spam blog. I can’t replicate this behaviour, but has anyone else seen it? I’m checking to see if we’ve been hacked, but I’d be grateful if anyone could confirm whether they have seen it too – particularly if trying to get to Nearly Legal through a search engine (google, yahoo etc.)

2 Responses to “Seen anything strange lately?”


  • Stephen O'Neill

    If you search ‘Nearly Legal’ you can be directed to nearlylegal.net.

    • Yep, but that is perfectly normal – that site exists, ( .net is one of the few TLD variants I haven’t got), so you just have to be sure to chose the right link – we’re usually the first. It is apparently when following a search engine link to this site, or putting in nearlylegal.co.uk/blog/ directly that the redirect happens to a completely differently named site.

Leave a Reply

By submitting a comment you confirm that you have read and agree to our comment policy, which is at http://nearlylegal.co.uk/blog/about-2/comment-policy/